Skip to content

Reasons to try Digital Scrapbooking

January 21, 2010

Easy digital page

Easy Peasy

The easiest of easy

I love to scrapbook! Love it! I’ve documented every smile, giggle, lost tooth, and poot (kidding)for the last 11 years.
In the last couple of years, I’ve gotten kind of interested in digital scrapbooking. I love paper and all the pretty embellishents of traditional scrapbooking. But, several things have really drawn me into digital scrapbooking.

  • Scrapbooking materials can get kind of expensive, the cool thing about digital scrapbooking is that you can make your own papers and elements, and that’s free. 
  • If you buy digital scrapbooking “supplies”, you can reuse them, change the colors, and tweak them in a million different ways.  This allows you to get a lot of mileage out of you purchases.
  •  You can match your pages to your photos with no problem at all.   The only limitation is your imagination.
  • If you have more than one child, it’s really great.  You can print as many copies as you want.  I see this as a real benefit as they grow up.
  • Little fingers can’t get into your stickers, ect. 
  • There’s no mess to clean up.
  • You can stop in the middle of a page and come back to it later without leaving a mess behind. 

There are lots of freebies available online and most kits aren’t very expensive.
I’m going to try to share some of what I’ve learned. There’s a world of good stuff to learn, but if you’re a beginner, I might could help just a little! 🙂
The pages I’ve shared with this post are examples of the easiest of easy with digital scrapbooking. Nothing complicated. Now, you can get complicated, don’t get me wrong. I’ll share some of my more complicated stuff later.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gina Mortenson permalink
    October 8, 2010 9:31 pm

    Cute pages and great ideas :). I love digital scrapbooking too… have to say my favorite part is the endless posibilities and the end to the paper tornado that hit my house on “traditional” scrapbooking day!
    Best,
    Gina

Leave a Reply

