Skip to content

What the heck am I going to do?

January 21, 2010

Oh, if I had a nickel or every time I’ve asked myself this question!

Life is full of different phases. I watch it every day with my boys as they grow and change. A big phase of my life is coming to a close. I’ve been a stay at home mom for the last eleven years. My days have been full of kid stuff. But, this fall, my baby will start kindergarten. What the heck am I going to do? For the first time in eleven years, I’m going to have*gasp* free time. And, Lord knows, I can’t have that. So, I’m asking myself the “What the heck am I going to do?” question a lot.

I’ve always been sort of creative. And, I’ve used some of that while I’ve been home with the kids. It’s been wonderful. But, this year, I’m ready to explore some things that I find interesting. I’m still going to be here for them when they get home each day, but I’m going to spend a good bit of my “free” time finding out, what the heck I’m going to do?.

So far, I’ve dabbed a little in baking bread and in soap making. I’m planning to do a whole lot more of it too. I’ve thought about making jewelry and am planning a garden. I’m baking a lot more and want to get really good at cooking seafood. I want to work harder on my scrapbooks. I want to travel. I’d like to start an Etsy shop. I’d like to become a better photographer. I’d like to start quilting. And, I’m open to other ideas too. I’d love it if you shared some with me! After all, I’m answering a big question!

I’m planning on documenting my adventures here. I’d love it if you’d tag along!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

