Skip to content

Yogurt, Not Just for Snacking!

January 24, 2010

I’ve long been a fan of yogurt. Flavored yogurts make good snacks. Plain yogurt gives you lots of room to be creative. I use it in pastas when I want them to be a little creamy and when I’m giving the heavy cream a rest.
I’ve recently started making my bath products. Yogurt kept coming up in my reading. So, when my oldest son, age 11, started having really dry skin around his nose, I decide to go to the refrigerator for a cure.
In a bowl, I mixed about a 1/4 cup of yogurt with a couple of tablespoons of honey. I slathered it on his face and told him to go on and bathe, just wash it off last. Well, low and behold, the dry, scaly path is now gone. We skipped a day and then did it again the next and he’s had no more problems. That’s been about a week ago.
I used what was left in the bowl on myself and my skin felt really nice. Moisturized.
None of us have oily skin. So, I can’t personally vouch for how well this “mask” works. But, it’s my understanding that you can use the plain yogurt and add a little lemon juice and it makes a really nice skin treatment for oily skin. Just skip the honey.
If you decide to try this, I’d love to hear how it worked for you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

