Skip to content

Baconnaise-Seriously

March 7, 2010

Yesterday, as I wandered around the Bi-Lo killing time waiting for the bowling cake, I stumbled upon the weirdest thing. Baconnaise. Has anyone ever heard of this?   It cracked me up.  So, I looked them up when I got home.  J & D’s-Everything Should Taste Like Bacon: Products.
They make other bacon-flavored stuff.  Salt, popcorn, ranch dressing mix, and my personal favorite, mmmvelopes.  Bacon flavored envelopes.  They’re kind of marbled like raw bacon.  hilarious!

I eat seafood, no other meats.  But, I am a sucker for the occasional piece of bacon.  So, I guess I can see the appeal. Maybe.

If nothing else, it’s funny.  The kicker is, it doesn’t contain bacon. So, should they have called it Fake-o-naise?

Do you know any carnivores that would go for this stuff?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2010 2:47 pm

    I do know one. I’m dating him!

    He has baconnaise. Bacon salt. Bacon flavored lip balm.

    I thought I loved bacon til I met him.

    Until you taste the shear awesomeness that is bacon salt…you just don’t understand. lol!

    • March 7, 2010 8:59 pm

      If y’all get married, you’ll have to use the mmmvelopes for your invitations. lol
      I did not realize there was such a thing as bacon flavored lip balm. So funny! I’ll have to try the salt! That’s what I really like about bacon anyway!

  2. March 7, 2010 3:57 pm

    Yes, I have heard of it. I know MANY bacon fans, but no bacon fans who actually are a fan of Baconnaise. 🙂

    • March 7, 2010 9:00 pm

      Bacon does make everything better, just never heard of this stuff. I learn something new every day.

Leave a Reply

