Skip to content

My Kids Actually Have a Mom

March 9, 2010

I’ve parented for 11 years, closer to 12 actually.  And I have approximately 6 pictures of myself with the kids.  Three of these were taken after giving birth.  Not the most flattering stuff in the world. 

So, yesterday, I was reading The Peanut Gallery blog and she had a wonderful idea.  Mom n Me Mondays.  The idea is you, the mom, actually get in the picture.  Genius, I tell ya.  Then, someday, your kids will not only remember you, but have documentation of how you looked.  Brilliant!  

So, here’s mine. 

Sorry about the quality, my phone doesn't take the best pictures. But, this is how my little one and I spend our free time when the big guys are at school. scary huh? I left the paint on until bedtime. It proved to be quite a distraction.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2010 11:29 am

    I think that’s great! Your son should have some wonderful memories of your time together! I definitely plan to get a picture of me with one of my kiddos onto my blog next Monday.

  2. March 9, 2010 11:38 am

    So cute!! haha~ and yeah… most of the time, it’s only the photos of the kids–and only the kids–are taken cos mom’s taking the snapshot! ^_^

    great photo, btw! It captures the fun of face painting(?) ^_^

    btw, thanks for stopping by my blog earlier~ ^_^

    LOTSA LOVE~

  3. March 9, 2010 11:52 am

    YES!! So great! What a memory for you and your son! Thanks so much for sharing this. I love it!

  4. March 9, 2010 12:26 pm

    I love this idea. Most of the pics I have of myself are one I borrowed from my friends facebook pages, lol.

  5. March 10, 2010 6:49 pm

    I saw her new Meme also, and I love that idea! I suppose that one of the many hats moms wear is the photographer hat, therefore we don’t hardly get to be in any pictures! I think I will start her new Meme as well!! Love the face painting, btw!!

Leave a Reply

