Skip to content

Five Question Friday First Timer

March 12, 2010

My boys didn’t have school today and I could have slept in, but instead was up at 4:45.  Why, I’ll never know.   I don’t get up that early when they have school. 

I’ve had some time to do some good blog reading and decided I’d try this 5 Question Friday thing.  It looks like fun! 

I hope I’m doing all this linking stuff right!  Give me a heads up if I’m not!
My Little Life

So, here goes!

1. How much time do you spend on the computer a day?
I’d hate to know!  I leave it on all the time, and catch a few minutes here and there.  My desk is right in the kitchen, so I’m on it a little more than I mean to be.   I don’t watch any TV at all though.  Is that at all redeeming?
2. Will you pay for your children’s college or raise them to pay for their own way?
I’m really hoping my kids will be smart enough and do well enough in school that the college will give them a free ride.  But, if that’s not the case, we’ll pay for it. I’m thinking we’ll offer a car if they get a free ride.  That would save us bunches!
3. Have you ever been in a car accident?
I’ve had 13.  No major injuries.  Anybody up for a drive this afternoon?   Anybody?
4. What is your favorite book?
I have so many.  But, for some reason, the one that really stuck out for me was The Poisonwood Bible, by Barbara Kingsolver.  I read it quite a while ago and can’t seem to forget it.  I also loved Tales from Margaritaville  by Jimmy Buffett.  I feel like I’m missing my calling as a quirky character in an escapist novel.
5. Do you make your bed everyday?
Everyday.  Maybe not every morning, but before I get into it at night.   
 

MckLinky Blog Hop

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 12:27 pm

    Oh my goodness, 13 accidents! Wow, hopefully nothing serious.

    Have a good weekend!

    • March 12, 2010 6:27 pm

      All were minor but two. Never any major injuries. And they were all over 15 years ago. I’m a safety girl now!

  2. March 12, 2010 12:48 pm

    Love Jimmy Buffet books!

    Popping over from Mama M. Happy Friday!

  3. March 12, 2010 5:17 pm

    Oooooh! I love your thinking about how not watching tv makes your computer time ok. I’m going to use that from now on!

  4. March 13, 2010 12:56 pm

    Hi!

    Welcome to 5QF!! I’ve only been doing this for a few weeks myself, but I’m thoroughly enjoying it! 🙂

    I must say, I LOVE your name!! 😀 Pleased to meet you!

    Annette
    http://www.mammakerr.com

Leave a Reply

