Skip to content

The Picture Tells the Story, I Tend to Think Not

March 15, 2010

I can look back on old pictures and some of them absolutely tell a story.  I have pictures of my wedding,  the story there is pretty easy to follow.  Same for the births of my kids, countless sporting event photos, candles on the birthday cake kind of shots, pretty self-explanatory stuff. 

But, aside from the “organized event” category, there’s a good bit of room for behind the scenes stuff that you’ll never know.  I’ve got pictures of  my husband and some friends with beer boxes on our heads.  Not sure I even know the story there.  I’ve got a page in one of my scrapbooks that tells the story of a nutty trip to the strawberry patch.  You’d never know from the picture what the deal was.

Well, today was no different.

 

 

 

I snapped a few shots of my Sam today. 

He looks pretty sweet in these pictures, right? Well, he was practicing his new favorite(my least favorite) trick. He just figured out how to make himself burp. Ick! And, I’ll never look at these pictures without thinking about it either!

Working on “excuse me,”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2010 5:24 pm

    It’s funny, I look back at old pictures and try despartely remember what the hell was going on when THIS was taken. Unless it’s totally obvious or there’s some huge clue.

    Maybe you can selectively block out the burping and in a few years you won’t remember when you see those pics?

  2. March 15, 2010 6:23 pm

    Hahaha…that sweet faced little boy, burping????

  3. March 15, 2010 7:12 pm

    How funny! Yup, if you had posted those pics with no story, I would NEVER have thought, “Oh, he must be burping!” My 7 year old is discovering that trick…and teaching his younger brother. And I HATE hearing other people burp. Gross.

  4. March 16, 2010 8:50 am

    I get tickled because sometimes my husband will run across a picture of one of the boys as a baby and not know who it is. I never do that. I can usually tell by the outfit, lol. Kidding, kinda.
    I wish he’d stop with the burping. He figured it out yesterday and drove his brothers crazy with it into the night. We are a pretty polite group, not bathroom humor and what-not, so it just makes me cringe!

  5. March 16, 2010 10:42 pm

    LOL! My 5 year old hasn’t gotten to the burping stage yet. Hopefully he won’t! Yeah, right!

    He is so very cute! Love those freckles!

Leave a Reply

