Skip to content

Black and White Wednesday

March 17, 2010

This is my first try at Lisa from Long Road to China’s Black and White Wednesday.  My pictures aren’t nearly as pretty as her but…

Here goes, here are my boys.

They, husband included, have brought huge changes in who I am.  They’ve changed me, challenged me, made me crazy, made me better, made me nuts, made me worry, made me smile, made me happy.

Here they are in black and white….

My Fellows

 This is Adam, he’s my oldest.  He is pretty much dead on when he thinks he’s the only one in our family with good sense.  He’s a really kind person.  The way he treats other people makes me proud.  He’s freakishly honest, very smart(except where science is concerned), loves to read, is fun to spend time with, is very, very unorganized(he’s learned this from the best). 

This is my seven-year old, Mack.  I realize he looks a little “wild eyed” in this picture, but he normally crosses his eyes for pictures, so I take what I can get.   He’s a bouncing machine.  He never stops moving, even in his sleep.  He has more energy than anyone else in the family.  He has a really funny, dry sense of humor.  Sometimes when something odd is going on, and I’m thinking it’s weird, but am not going to point it out, I get really tickled because I can tell he’s thinking it too.  So many times, we catch each other’s eye and start laughing at things no one else gets.    He and I are often the only ones in on the joke.  Mack can always be counted on for the ugly truth.  If he thinks it, he’s saying it.   He’s not trying to be hurtful, ever, but will always say what he thinks.  He’s the family clown, as well as the most sensitive person in our house.  He thinks his dad is the best thing on God’s green earth. 

This is my baby, Sam.  He’ll soon be five.  He has no conscience, does exactly what he wants and doesn’t care whether he gets in trouble or not.  We should probably have named him stinker.  He’s a big old lap cat that loves to snuggle.  He pushes every one of his brothers buttons, and sometimes mine all at the same time.  He loves to talk and can actually hold up a very entertaining conversation.  He remembers details.  Lots of them.  He’s my most social child.  He’s very outgoing, makes friends everywhere he goes.  Loves girls, talks about them all the time.  Would choose playing with them over boys any day.  He and I share a love of the water.  He was able to swim the length of the pool when he was three and started diving this year.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2010 9:35 am

    I think those are gorgeous pictures! Beautiful family.

  2. March 17, 2010 11:55 am

    Gorgeous B&W !

  3. March 17, 2010 12:43 pm

    Great photos! I am so happy that you shared them with us~

  4. March 17, 2010 12:58 pm

    What great photos! I love that first one, of the four of them on a log. You have some very handsome boys.

  5. March 17, 2010 1:10 pm

    I love the close-ups! Especially the last one… the freckles and the lighting are just perfect! 🙂

  6. March 17, 2010 1:54 pm

    That first photo is so beautiful! Great eye.

  7. March 17, 2010 2:16 pm

    I love Sam’s freckles!

  8. March 17, 2010 4:38 pm

    Wonderful pictures and descriptions of your handsome boys! I reeeaally love that last shot…from the sounds of it, his personality was well captured ;D (sweet but with a mischievious twinkle in his eye!)

  9. March 17, 2010 7:25 pm

    So beautiful! I love the sparkle in their eyes!

    Donna
    Our Blog: Double Happiness!

  10. March 17, 2010 7:26 pm

    Beautiful!

    Donna

  11. March 17, 2010 7:34 pm

    http://affamilycabral.blogspot.com/
    Great pics. thanks for sharing. Im glad you joined in with B&W WED

  12. March 17, 2010 7:40 pm

    Your boys are so cute!! I love these black and whites and I am happy that you decided to play along!

    Have a wonderful week!

  13. March 17, 2010 7:43 pm

    Great pictures, really love that first one. Your little Sam sounds like my 6 year old, he too can really care less whether he gets in trouble or not, he does what he wants to do!! I guess that is what happens when you are the youngest of 4 boys in a row! (or 3 boys) ha He is my snug bug too!!

    Handsome boys you have!!!

  14. March 19, 2010 1:25 am

    AH! Those freckles on Sam?!? He totally just stole my heart! Beautiful pictures!

  15. March 19, 2010 3:18 pm

    Oh my goodness. Your boys are beautiful. In a total boy way of course : ) Adam, Sam and Mack. Perfect. LOVE the picture of all of them looking out at the water. So pretty. Welcome to ABC Wednesday. I hope you participate again and again. It is wonderfully fun to get to know the participants!

  16. March 22, 2010 7:19 am

    lovin’ your first photo! It looks like (and should be!) a poster.

    Your baby sounds like my 7 year old. too cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

