Skip to content

Mom n Me Monday Second Attempt

March 22, 2010
tags: ,

 BWS tips button

I really love the idea of this meme!  Love it!  I want to have pictures of myself with the kids.  Not only am I always the one taking the picture, I never want my picture made.  I always look too fat, or my hair is gross, or I have no make up on.  Something.  Excuses, excuses.  So, tonight, I dug through my photos and seriously, there are none of me. 

I didn’t participate last week because I didn’t have any photos.  So, tonight, Mack had a program at school.  The camera was already fired up and ready to go.  So, I gave my husband and my oldest a chance to take a picture of Mack and me together.  It was not a success.  Mack and I are the least two photogenic people in the family.  We are both horribly uncomfortable in front of the camera.  And our photographers stink.  They really do.  So, here is the best of what we have, and it ain’t great!

We both look like goobers. This is the best of both of us. Can you imagine?

One of my closest friends is a photographer and I’m going to have to get her to do some photos that include me.  I’m starting to get a complex!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 9:11 pm

    O.K….you are way too hard on yourself. This is an awesome photo. I love it. Mack is adorable. Yep, I love that shot! Thanks for joining in!

  2. March 22, 2010 11:59 pm

    Oh, I love it! I think this is great. You are far too hard on yourself.

  3. March 23, 2010 8:21 am

    You have no idea how hard it was to get this picture. And it’s not even frameworthy. Some day!

Leave a Reply

