Skip to content

Black and White Wednesday! March 23

March 24, 2010

So this is my second attempt at Black and White Wednesday with The Long Road to China. 
I really like this idea.  This week, I got a new camera, and am so excited.  I’m hoping that my photos will really start to improve.  This is a shot I took the first day I got my new camera.  I’ve played around with it a little and added a little texture.  I’m hoping for a real master piece next week.  Cross you fingers for me!

29 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 5:59 am

    Oh my gosh! That is a gorgeous boy! And an absolutely incredible picture.

    • March 25, 2010 5:54 am

      Thank you! He gets bonus points for sitting still for me while I’m chasing him with a camera.

  2. March 24, 2010 6:24 am

    What a beautiful picture! I love the textured effect. And especially with capturing his reflection in the glass, too … looks like an illustration in a beautiful children’s fantasy book 🙂

  3. March 24, 2010 6:26 am

    Love it! Those are some photogenic boys you have, and the texture you added is just right. Beautiful photo!

    (and, I am so loving your blog…..so glad I found it!)

  4. March 24, 2010 7:45 am

    I love the texture of this photo!! What a Great shot too.. you can clearly see his reflection!!

    • March 25, 2010 5:56 am

      Thank you! As I was playing with it, I kind of wondered if the texture wasn’t a little much.

  5. March 24, 2010 9:20 am

    Love the natural light on his face! What a handsome guy!!

  6. March 24, 2010 9:30 am

    GREAT shot!! I love the expression on his face and the reflection in the window… Beautiful! 🙂

  7. March 24, 2010 9:40 am

    What a handsome young man! Great shot. I love the light on his face by the window.

    • March 25, 2010 5:58 am

      I love the light from this window, and am forever dragging someone in front of it!

  8. March 24, 2010 9:57 am

    I am impressed! What a great shot! Maybe I need a new camera to improve my picture taking…The more buttons one has the better the shot…right?

    • March 25, 2010 5:58 am

      It’s all about the buttons. Throw in a dial or two and you’re golden!

  9. March 24, 2010 10:50 am

    Great shot! I’d say you are pretty good with your camera!

  10. March 24, 2010 12:06 pm

    You must have prior experience for sure, because I think this is a terrific photograph. I like his slight reflection in the window. He is so very handsome! Very…like you’re gonna be in trouble handsome.

    • March 25, 2010 6:00 am

      I had an SLR about six years ago. In the days of film. Since then, I’ve been using a little point and shoot. So, I’m very excited about my new camera.

  11. March 24, 2010 2:00 pm

    This picture is beautiful! You did a wonderful job! really wonderful.

  12. March 24, 2010 6:14 pm

    I love this photo. It is just wonderful. What you did with it works!

  13. March 24, 2010 6:21 pm

    I love this shot. Enjoy that new camera.

  14. March 24, 2010 6:43 pm

    the texture does add something
    his reflection in the window is wonderful
    and wow! you dealt with all that light coming in, I have trouble with that

    great shot
    handsome kid

    the pimple story above killed me
    my son was afraid of blisters, he swore it meant his feet were going to explode

    • March 25, 2010 6:02 am

      So, he’s a blisterphobe? I’m not even going to mention that to Mack. I can’t deal with one more hang up.

  15. March 25, 2010 12:34 am

    Wow…I think this one is a master piece!! Can’t wait to see next week’s!

    • March 25, 2010 6:03 am

      Thank you! I’m really enjoying getting back into taking pictures. I can’t touch your pretty stuff though! Someday……:)

Leave a Reply

