Skip to content

Fix it Friday

March 26, 2010

I found the coolest site yesterday. I heart faces. They have this meme called, Fix it Friday. I love to play with photos, so I wanted to play along. I downloaded the little girl’s picture. And she is a cutie! And then I played with it in Photoshop Elements. Here’s what I came up with. Which one do you like best? 

I adjusted the levels and made her eyes “pop” a little more.

This is the original

I tinkered with this one just a little.

I ran an action on this one from Coffeshop called Coffeeshop Attic Vintage

I applied a diffused glow with a screen blending mode.

This was another action called Coffeeshop Colorpop 2
I like the one above, but think I should have kept the eyes bright. So, I’m going to try that again. 

Here we are with Coffeeshop colorpop 2 and enhanced eyes. Better.

Not sure what I did with this one that made the skin tone so different.

I created a black and white layer and ran the opacity down to about 80%

This is the last edit I did. I made several layers, all with a pretty low opacity in screen mode. But, keeping the eyes somewhat sharp.

The black and white was done with the Coffeeshop Colorpop2, and I am unhappy with the eyes again.  I needed to erase, I guess! 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 7:46 am

    I love the last edit the best! 🙂 Good job!

  2. March 26, 2010 8:43 am

    I vote for the last one too…great job!

  3. March 26, 2010 10:00 am

    I love the softness of the last one.

  4. March 26, 2010 10:30 am

    My favorites are the 2nd and 4th ones. How did you do the eyes? What steps did you take? Please do share! Maybe you can come answer me at my Blog Frog community so I am sure to see it.

  5. March 26, 2010 12:03 pm

    You just convinced me to buy Photoshop.

  6. March 26, 2010 1:11 pm

    I loved all your edits but my favorite is your Coffeeshop Attic Vintage edit! It’s beautiful 🙂
    I agree with The Redhead Riter! You definitely should share the steps you take, I’m a Rookie in all this and would love to learn 🙂

Leave a Reply

