Skip to content

Buying in Bulks Saves Money. Right? So, What Do I Do With This?

March 30, 2010

My friend and I made a trip to Sam’s Club.  Everything comes in really big quantities for the most part.

Snacks, good thing, I wouldn’t recognize my kids if they didn’t have food in their hands, on the way to their mouths.

Drinks, good thing.  Gotta have something to chase those snacks with.

Toilet paper, good thing.  Don’t feel like this one needs an explanation.

Cheese good thing.  The kids eat it like mice.

Artichokes.  Good thing? In a seven ounce jar.  Yeah.  The verdict is still out on this one.  64 ounces.   I’m making a salad tonight.  Any ideas about what to do with the other 60 ounces?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2010 6:09 pm

    Hey you! I was wondering… what kind of camera do you use? That is a mighty fine picture of those artichoke’s 🙂 And, you could always make a homemade pizza or something?

  2. March 30, 2010 6:12 pm

    I’m thinking pizza and pasta. That’ll eat up another 10 ounces. 50 more to go!
    I just got a new camera recently. It’s a Nikon D5000. I’m loving it! But, I think the lens is what I’m really enjoying. It’s a Nikon 35mm f/1.8.

  3. March 30, 2010 10:40 pm

    The fortunate thing is that they refrigerate and keep well for a long time. I LOVE them. Heck, I even eat them right out of the jar sometimes.

    • March 31, 2010 6:17 am

      I’m a fan too. These seemed to be a little tough last night. I had to toss a couple. But, we did enjoy them.

  4. March 31, 2010 1:49 am

    I know what you mean…buying in bulk is great for some things, not so great for others. Let us know how it turns out this time. And thanks for your comments about soda on my blog…good to know I’m not the only one who likes to drive around with a soda!

Leave a Reply

