Skip to content

Teacher’s Gifts for Easter

April 1, 2010

My kids have great teachers.   I respect all the work that they do.  I know their days don’t end when I pick my boys up.  They keep our kids safe and engaged, while teaching them so much.  

 For Easter, we wanted to give them a little gift.  Just a small thank you for all they do.  I found the cutest little ducks at Party City.  I’m using a clear melt and pour soap.  I’ve colored it with a little blue coloring and scented it with a Pineapple Cilantro fragrance oil that I ordered from Brambleberry.  

I had a little white soap that I ran through the salad shooter.  I was really pleased with the little “bubbles” that came out.  So, here’s the idea, I’ve made little bubble baths with a rubber ducky taking a swim.  They smell really good!  

I took a chance and bought some little clear treat bags.  I crossed my fingers that the finished bars would fit.  And they did! Yay!  I had a roll of cellophane on stand by, but thankfully the bags worked.  That saved me a lot of cutting!  Hobby Lobby had ribbon on sale 1/2 off, so I was all set! 

In the molds

 

A few popped out of their molds

 

Wrapped and ready to go!

 

 Hope everyone has a great Easter Weekend! 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 1:48 am

    So cute! I am not crafty at all, but I am sure their teachers are going to just love this!

  2. April 2, 2010 4:05 pm

    Those. Are. AWESOME. I love them!

  3. April 2, 2010 6:23 pm

    Oh my!! So cute!

    I would definitely go to the flickr group. One of the moderators there is so helpful. He will know what’s going on. I have no idea. Must be something with installation. Have you been able to get an action to work?

  4. Alex permalink
    March 3, 2013 12:14 pm

    Ugh get a life, all of you…

Leave a Reply

