Skip to content

You Know You’re a Mom When-sdaze

April 28, 2010

This is my first time getting to participate in this meme! And I think it’s a great idea. There are tons of things that we catch ourselves saying or doing once we’re moms that really define the whole experience. Here’s a chance to share some of those oddities with others! And if you’re a mom, you’ll feel better because you’re not alone!!
I checked out a lot of them last week, and they were a hoot! You should hop over to Arizona Mamma’s blog and join in. She’s precious, you’ll enjoy her stuff!  And I’d love to hear what craziness makes you a mom!

So, here goes,

  • You know you’re a mom when you call the police when your kid takes a nap!</li>
  • You know you’re a mom when you spend half of your time at a ball field and the other half washing clothes.  I’m obviously failing miserably at the laundry part, my kids never have on shirts in any of their pictures!
  • You know you’re a mom when you have regular conversations before, during and after ball games, about how itchy your son’s “cup” is.
  • You know you’re a mom when you have to convince your five-year old son that it’s not going to be okay to wear a size 2T Christmas sweater, baseball pants, and pink high heels to preschool.
  • You know you’re a mom when you have double bagged stinking little boy shoes in your freezer.
  • You know you’re a mom when you are counting the days until summer vacation and you are not currently enrolled in school!
  • You know you’re a mom when you’re cracking crab legs or peeling shrimp as fast as you can but never seem to get a bite.
  • You know you’re a mom when you catch this scene going down in your kitchen and you grab your camera instead of the kid.

Once again, no shirt! Geesh, I never noticed that my kids were nudists until I started this blog. When you’re sharing pictures, it sure makes you aware of how crazy your family looks!

Happy Wednesday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2010 8:41 am

    I also have a nudist, and actually wrote a post about it recently! And I don’t have a 5 year old yet, but I can relate to the fashion sensibility, or lack thereof, that you are talking about 🙂 Enjoy reading your blog – found you through Arizona Mamma!

  2. April 28, 2010 10:42 am

    Not sure what it is…but the kids love to be without clothes. I’m with you on the cracking and peeling but never eating thing! So funny.

    Shoes in the freezer? I can honestly say I have never though to do that.

  3. April 28, 2010 11:31 am

    OOOO…putting shoes in the FREEZER! Great idea! Thanks, LL! By the way, my kids are nudists, too. The reason they have shirts on in pics is because I make them put them on. Love this post, and so glad you’ve joined this blog hop!

  4. April 28, 2010 1:18 pm

    I don’t know which is funnier…the itchy cup chats you seem to have, or your nudist children!

    You’re kitchen is gorgeous, by the way.

  5. April 28, 2010 4:49 pm

    I love your crazy family!!!

    “You know you’re a mom when you are counting the days until summer vacation and you are not currently enrolled in school!”

    I totally feel this way, too. I love the lazy days of summer. I hate it when they end!!

Leave a Reply

