Skip to content

Five Question Friday! April 30!

April 30, 2010

The lovely Mama M. has handed down the five questions, and I for one can’t wait to answer them! Link up and answer them too!

So, here goes!

1. If you could, would you go back to high school?

No way!  I loved hanging out with my friends.  I was quite the party girl and really had lots of fun.  But, being on someone else’s schedule just does not appeal to me at all!  I hate living by a calendar and a clock.  Getting my kids where they need to be, with what they’re supposed to have sometimes proves too much for me.  I’d never want to do that again!

2. If a genie appeared and granted you two wishes, what would they be? (And, no saying “more wishes”.)

To live in good health long enough to be a great, great, great-grandmother with my husband right beside me.

Wish number two would be that money was not ever an issue for anyone in my family.  I’d like for them to be able to make every decision without thinking about finances.  From the little things, like vacations, to the big things, like career choices, and how many kids they’d like to have.  The reality of money sometimes makes us limit our dreams.  And I’d like to take that out of the equation.

3. What kids show do you secretly like?
I NEVER watch television.  Ever.  So, I can’t really answer this one.  And my kids don’t watch a whole lot of  tv either, so I have no answer for this one. 
4. What is your beverage of choice?
Non alcoholic, I really like a coke in one of the little glass bottles!  So, good!

If I’m talking alcoholic beverages, I really like an ice-cold beer.  Like, so cold that you feel that first swallow as it goes down.  Love it!

I’m also a fan of a well made mojito.  And I make a really good one! 🙂

I wouldn’t turn down a margarita either. Lots of salt!
5. What is something that you would change about yourself (or are working to change in yourself)?
I’d have a flat stomach.  Shoulda put that in the two wish category, because I am not currently working on it.  That’s for sure!  I am thinking of starting a weight loss thingy next week. Ugh!

I also wish I was more organized.  I’m a mess in this department. Probably why I don’t enjoy calendars and clocks!  I’m doing nothing in this department either. 

I’m feeling like a lazy slug just typing this.  Perhaps a little self-improvement is needed!

Now, your turn!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2010 4:47 pm

    coke is the best! But I like my margaritas without salt please 🙂

  2. May 1, 2010 10:55 pm

    I have a love affair with Diet Pepsi. I don’t think I can live without it. I’m starting my weight loss thingy over again this week. I failed miserably last week. I would wish that weight would never be a problem…or health issues, no matter what we ate! And also money not being an issue, too!

Leave a Reply

