Skip to content

Mom n Me Monday! I finally got a picture!

May 3, 2010

The fabulous traveling Julie, from the Peanut Gallery….Exit Here, hosts this meme.  It’s a great way to make sure that we, the moms, get into pictures with our kids.  We’re usually behind the camera, and it’s time we got in front of it sometimes.  Enter Julie, and her great idea!

BWS tips button

It’s been hard for me to participate, because no one in my family can figure out which end of the camera they need to point and where they need to shoot. Julie’s son needs to give some lessons over here! But, with a little coaching, Adam took a couple of pictures of Mack and me before one of his games this past week.  The two of us are equally awkward in front of a camera, so getting a normal picture wasn’t working.  We ended up just clowning around while Adam hit the button.  This is what he got.  No one’s going to be chasing us down to model for them, but it’s a pretty good likeness.  And it’ll prove I was indeed there for his childhood!

I want to encourage you to link up!  Your kids will be glad you did.  They aren’t going to be able to remember what we looked like otherwise!

39 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 6:53 am

    I am so embarrassed about my photo for Mom n Me now that I have seen yours! You take such beautiful photos, and have a gorgeous blog! I am envious beyond belief!!!

  2. May 3, 2010 7:26 am

    Those pictures are so fun!

    • May 3, 2010 2:45 pm

      The two of us freeze up in front of the camera! Awkward! This is the best we could hope for!

  3. May 3, 2010 7:30 am

    I love these pictures!! They are so great – and I especially love the idea of our kiddos having these pictures!!

    • May 4, 2010 6:59 am

      Me too! It also looks like a great way to motivate myself to lose weight!

  4. May 3, 2010 8:15 am

    Cute pics! Love your layout too!

  5. May 3, 2010 8:46 am

    I love it! Those photos are fantastic. One of these days I need to get myself into the photo….I swear I’ll do it. Someday.

  6. May 3, 2010 9:11 am

    Such cute photos!! I love how you created the collage… very nice! 🙂

  7. May 3, 2010 9:15 am

    We’re photo challenged here, too. I might just have to dig up some old photos and participate in this meme…it’s a good one. Love the photos! He’s like your little clone with blonde hair!

    • May 3, 2010 2:46 pm

      He actually looks like I did when I was his age. And my youngest looks like the almost 40 year old me! God love him!

  8. May 3, 2010 9:49 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog!!! Your pic with your son is GORGEOUS! Have an awesome week with him!

  9. May 3, 2010 11:37 am

    Great photos! And you’re right, we so often forget to include ourselves. I realized today I have massive amounts of pics with me in very few of them.

    • May 3, 2010 2:47 pm

      I swear, I have like three pictures with my mom and they were those lovely Olan Mills pictures with my dad in a plaid suit. So sad. I’m going to try to do better.

  10. May 3, 2010 11:51 am

    Those are so cute. I am bad about getting in pictures too. I will try harder to clean my house and photograph myself haha!

  11. May 3, 2010 12:40 pm

    I can’t find an email address to respond to your comment…so I’m coming back here. I’m totally posting a pic of the purse soon – I actually just took one yesterday. So stay tuned!

    Also, if you are so inclined, feel free to get a hold of me at taminginsanity@ymail.com

    • May 3, 2010 2:48 pm

      I’m such a dork! I’ve had the most people say that, so I’ve made my contact info page.
      I’m looking forward to the organized purse!

  12. May 3, 2010 1:33 pm

    Fun! Boys are great aren’t they?

  13. May 3, 2010 2:12 pm

    You look so different here than your profile/thumbnail!

    Do you always have glasses on your head?

    • May 3, 2010 2:42 pm

      I’ve gained a good 20 pounds this winter! I put it on and take it off! My face is huge now! lol And I cut my hair really short a couple of weeks ago and need a highlight! Not flattering at all!
      They’re not glasses, but how I pick up the mother ship! lol
      They’re actually on my head right now!

  14. May 3, 2010 3:07 pm

    Great fun pictures. I’ll have to hook up next Monday for the meme. I’ve been wrapped up in a BlogFrog competiion with this great lady, she calls herslef a tool.

  15. May 3, 2010 4:08 pm

    These are awesome. I think my favorite one is the first one. Oh, and you aren’t an ass or a tool. I’m just sayin. 🙂

    • May 3, 2010 5:51 pm

      Awwww, what a compliment! lol
      Tell the truth though, every time you see my name, you’ll think,”That ass, she’s a tool!

  16. May 3, 2010 8:42 pm

    fun pictures! 🙂 love the silly face ones. 🙂

  17. May 3, 2010 10:35 pm

    LL!! These are perfect. This, for some reason, is exactly how I picture you…and that is meant as the highest compliment!! Really, it is.

    We are staying at a hotel tonight because C-boy came down with the stomach flu on our adventures today. Can you believe it. We decided to get a hotel instead of camp because there was no way I was gonna be dealing with a bunch of pukers in an R.V. with no running water. I’m not that brave. I think J-boy is next! ugh

    Anway…Yay, I get to use their highspeed internet. Love it! I can actually check out the mom n’ me posts!!

    • May 4, 2010 7:03 am

      Bloated and pasty, well thanks…..lol

      I am so sorry to hear the stomach flu as come to call! I hope everyone that’s going to get it will get it over with all at once so you can still enjoy your trip! I am just sick for you!
      I think the hotel was a good call! Nobody wants to be in close quarters with a stomach virus and no running water. It’s just wrong!

      Hope y’all get healthy fast! Your pictures have been great!

  18. May 4, 2010 12:08 am

    I LOVE the last one!! You two both look perfect!

    I love impromptu photo opps too! So much fun!

    • May 4, 2010 7:05 am

      Out of our whole family, we are the two most awkward in front of the camera. It’s hard getting into the picture! But,I’m glad Julie’s doing this, it sort of forces me to have my picture done too!

  19. May 4, 2010 12:31 am

    Love it! What great pictures of you two. I need to jump in on this blog hop next time…if I can manage to get any pictures!

    • May 4, 2010 7:06 am

      It’s not easy. I’m never satisfied with a picture of myself. And no one in my family really knows how to work a camera, but I’m glad that I’ll have proof that I was here for their childhoods!

  20. May 4, 2010 4:47 am

    These are great, I LOVE SILLY PHOTOS! Happy Moms Day!

Leave a Reply

