Skip to content

It’s time again for 5 Question Friday

May 7, 2010
It’s Friday, and that means, it’s time to link up with the adorable Mamma M. and answer her Friday Questions.  Easy, Peasy, Lemon Squeezy. 
I’d love to hear about how horribly you were treated by your siblings!
 
1. What is your worst memory of your siblings?
I don’t have a single bad memory of my siblings.

Being an only child makes that oh, so positive comment possible.

2. What was YOUR naughtiest childhood memory? (Must be something YOU did, no pawning it off on someone else!)
Oh, what to choose, what to choose.  I could be quite the stinker. (Have you seen me?)
   I cut my friend/cousin’s hair.  Then panicked and called a local beauty shop and asked if they had anything that would make it grow.  They got tickled because they recognized my voice, the lady I talked to cut my mom’s hair.   My friend was the fifth child in her family and I think her mom was just tired.  Or had, by this point in her life, decided that this wasn’t a big enough deal to melt down over.  My friend put it in a barrette and her mom never mentioned it.   I told my dad I did it, and he had me scared to death of my friend’s mom.  
She invited me over a day or two after the hair debacle, and I was close to having an anxiety attack.  I didn’t want to get out of the car and go into her house.  My dad spent 20 minutes in the car alternating between scaring the heck out of me and talking me down off the ledge. 
I had another naughty memory!  Many more really, but had to share. 
My friend, same one that got the really rocking hair cut, lived near a church.  We knew that her future sister-in-law was singing in a wedding and the rehearsal was that evening.   We snuck in the side door of the church, crept down the hall, and snuck into the choir loft of the church.  Crawled on our bellies under the row of pews in the choir loft and grabbed her leg.  I think we almost gave her a heart attack. 
But, she was a good sport, didn’t rat us out.  And actually told us when the coast was clear so we could sneak back out without getting in trouble.
One of my friend/cousin’s older brothers actually had someone hold us hostage on a ferris wheel back in the day.   I’m sure social services would be contacted nowadays, but it was all normal back then. 
Or maybe it wasn’t, and I just didn’t know any better!

3. Where do you like to go to relax? 
The river.  Which is really a lake.  But, it’s the “river” to the locals.  Best place ever.  I don’t get to go nearly enough!

4. What was the last thing you won?
A game of Bananagrams.  I slaughtered my husband, seven-year old and eleven year old!  I’m a spelling machine, I tell ya!
 
I had to come back in a revise this one!  I’ve had a winning week and for some reason it just slipped my mind!  I won the Before and After contest at Pixel Perfect this week.  What a great weekly meme!  I’m learning so much from all the great photo editors!   I was very excited!
And  I won a photo contest featuring bubbles at Pooh’s Corner.   Her photos and her daughter are worth hopping over there for!  You should check them out!
 AND, I won Arizona Mamma’s Reef flip flop giveaway, because I am an ass and talk a whole lot! 
Perhaps I should buy a lottery ticket.

5. If you could be on a game show, which would you choose?
I’d stink at the Price is Right.  I never know how much anything costs.  I’d be pretty good at Wheel of Fortune, I think.  But, would love to be on Jeopardy.  I am an encyclopedia of useless information!
Now, scoot over there and tell us how naughty you were!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2010 8:45 pm

    I love your bog. Coming your way through 5QF.

    Your story about the crawling on your belly under the church pews still has me laughing! That would have scared me to death if someone grabbed my leg.

    I’m going to have to look up what Bananagrams is . . . I’ve never heard of it.

    Thanks for sharing . . . and have a Happy Mother’s Day 🙂

  2. May 7, 2010 10:57 pm

    Dork. Not. You crack me up.

Leave a Reply

