Skip to content

Before and After Thursday

May 20, 2010

Check out Pixel Perfect’s Before and After.  Post your before picture, do a little editing, and post your after.

We attended our town’s Spring-a-thon last week.  My husband lost his mind. 

But, before Wayne’s episode, Sam climbed into this very green truck.

Since this truck was already pretty green, I figured what would it hurt, we’d punch it up a little more.

But, since it was a really old, very green truck, I wanted to see how it would look if I aged it a little.

Monica says it’s okay to ask for a little constructive criticism.  Throw some my way, I’d love to have it!

This was taken with a Nikon D5000, 35mm f1.8 lens.  It was edited in Lightroom and Photoshop Elements.

Have a great day!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2010 8:18 am

    The green of the truck is actually my favorite element of the photo! So I like the first edit 🙂

  2. May 20, 2010 8:54 am

    I have that lens and love it! I love the color edit but that’s just me and I love color. I can’t think of anything that I would change about it. Great shot. 🙂

  3. May 20, 2010 9:35 am

    No criticism from me! I just love them both.

  4. May 20, 2010 9:54 am

    Wow! Love all those bright colours! Nicely done!

  5. May 20, 2010 10:26 am

    The original was so good but you did some fun things with the edit. I love the warmth you gave it then the sepia really gave it a fun vintage feel.

    Donna
    Our Blog: Double Happiness!

  6. May 20, 2010 10:31 am

    Don’t think you need the criticism. I think they are both delicious!

  7. May 20, 2010 10:46 am

    I like the first edit only because I like the green truck. But both edits are pretty great. Good job!

  8. May 20, 2010 11:24 am

    I love them both. Someday I’m going to sit down and learn Photoshop and photography. On that precious day when I have a split second of spare time. Love them!

  9. Tara permalink
    May 20, 2010 1:19 pm

    I love the color in the first edit…what a cutie!

  10. May 20, 2010 1:29 pm

    I always enjoy your photography and your before & afters ^_^. I LOVE the aged look! I think you pulled that off GREATLY! 😀

  11. May 20, 2010 7:45 pm

    I like the “really green” one, and the link back to your husband getting hysterical put a smile on my face. That story was sooooo funny. 🙂

  12. May 21, 2010 7:45 am

    Cute! I think I like both edits! I like the saturation in the first but the antique look is nice too- especially with a truck. 🙂

  13. May 21, 2010 8:29 am

    Adorable! I love how green the truck is!! My favorite is the second photo… The lighting is just perfect!
    My sister-in-law lives in Knoxville 🙂

  14. May 21, 2010 8:30 am

    Oops!! The Knoxville part was meant to go in a different comment on a different blog! SORRY!!! :-/

  15. May 22, 2010 12:07 am

    I love the green of the truck! I’m green, too…with envy! I will have to get a fancy camera myself some day!

  16. May 22, 2010 5:59 am

    I love the edit.

Leave a Reply

