Skip to content

Socializing Runs in The Family

May 24, 2010
tags: ,

I’d rather talk, visit, socialize, hang out, than just about anything. I love people. Love being in a crowd. Big crowd, small crowd, one on one. I just like being with people.  I never run out of things to talk about. People that know me well probably wish I would. But, I am never at a loss for words. Ever.

My oldest likes people, but not to the extent that I do. He can do other things. My middle son could really take chatting with others or leave it. He’s got enough going on in his own head that it doesn’t matter if anyone is listening or not. His conversations are great all by himself.

But, my youngest, my clone, always wants a crowd. He’s social. In the middle of the conversation.  Always interested in being entertained or doing a little entertaining.

While the other kids are on the ball field, waiting for that pop fly, he’s hanging out. Baseball just isn’t social enough if you don’t have someone to talk to. 

I’m pretty sure there isn’t a ball coming their way.

“Been playing T-ball long?”

“If I lean way back, maybe they’ll think I care if a ball is up there somewhere.”

“You think they’ll think I’m looking for a grounder, if I do this?”

“Good one buddy!”

Socializing is what T-ball’s all about. 

Like mother, like son.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 9:17 am

    Ha, that is so cute. I have several of my boys in this same situation. Love it.

  2. May 24, 2010 9:25 am

    T-ball rocks! I love watching baseball – it feels like summer. Even if the better show is in the silly antics of kids who don’t care much about the game. Sigh…

  3. May 24, 2010 9:36 am

    LOVE IT!! It reminds me of my daughter who played soccer by doing summersaults on the opposite end of the field from where the ball was!

  4. May 24, 2010 12:38 pm

    I saw you on MomLoop and thought I’d take a look. i love this post. The photos a brilliant, and the captions made me chuckle!

  5. May 24, 2010 12:40 pm

    Those pictures are priceless! I love the uniforms, so big boy.

    My nephew was 4 the first time he was on a soccer team. The ball was kicked to him and he just took off with it, running down the field, towards the goal. And then, he was past the goal still running. The coach had to run after him to stop him. His explanation? He was chasing a butterfly. Too cute.

  6. May 24, 2010 12:59 pm

    I remember when my oldest was in T-Ball and he used to run off the field to bring me back a flower. Now my middle son is in baseball and it’s for real so he’d best keep his eyes on the ball at all times.

  7. May 24, 2010 1:38 pm

    Oh my goodness. That was so me when I played softball in 2nd grade. Cartwheels, cheerleading, and all kind of dancing took place. Of course, not much happens in the outfield when you are in second grade!! My parents have a picture of me with my glove completely covering my face. Hey, we lived in Texas..I needed some shade!!

    These pictures are just priceless!!

  8. May 24, 2010 3:16 pm

    I honestly laughed out loud at the one of the two of them staring up into the sky!

  9. May 24, 2010 3:23 pm

    Too funny!! I love the captions!

  10. May 24, 2010 3:27 pm

    LOL! I love the captions!!! They fit perfectly!

  11. May 24, 2010 3:54 pm

    Hahaha! How cute! The pictures are perfect. I almost felt like I was there listening to his inner dialog.

  12. May 25, 2010 12:14 am

    Hey hey hey, don’t knock it… they’re strategizing! 🙂

  13. May 25, 2010 12:42 pm

    Adorable!

    My 4 yr old twins just finished their first season of soccer. I missed the best picture one day…. the ball was in action and the team was trying so hard to score a goal… and there were my twins…. on the otherside of the field knealing down messing with a bug. Priceless!

    Thanks for swinging by my blog and reading my So, You’re Having Twins series and leaving your thoughts!

    Crystal

  14. Melissa permalink
    May 25, 2010 2:18 pm

    I LOVE those pictures!! So adorable! And I love being around people too! My son is so shy, which is crazy!

  15. May 25, 2010 3:45 pm

    That series of photos is too funny!

    There is an award for you at my site.

  16. May 28, 2010 9:16 am

    Cute photos! It reminds me of when my brother was little and played t-ball 🙂

Leave a Reply

