Skip to content

Macro Friday-The Lonely Clothes Pin

May 28, 2010

Laura, from Blogging from Bolivia has started a blog hop featuring macro photos. I don’t have a macro lens, but thought maybe these would qualify as macro. I hope.  You should check her out, she has such an interesting life!  And if you take pretty macro photos, by all means link up.

Blogging from Bolivia

I went to the beach last week and saw this in my neighbor’s yard.

This clothes pin has a summer job.  It’s job is to keep all the colorful beach towels from blowing away.  But, in the off-season, it’s job is to wait.

No one gives it a second thought, except maybe the spiders. 

It won’t be long now, little clothes pin.  It won’t be long now.  You’ll soon be useful again.

School is out!  Surely my neighbors can’t be  far behind!

Doing cartwheels and huffing suntan lotion!  Summer is on!

Happy Summer!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2010 12:53 pm

    This is wonderful!! The lighting and texture are great! And I love the dainty little cobweb!
    When I was brainstorming things that would make good macro photos I actually thought about the clothespins here at my house… but they’re plastic, the wood is much more photogenic! 🙂

    Thanks for entering!

  2. holly permalink
    May 28, 2010 12:56 pm

    Love this.. I would like this poster size… CAn I get a copy

  3. May 28, 2010 1:31 pm

    Awesome! I’d say it qualifies for sure.

  4. May 28, 2010 2:17 pm

    What a cool picture! It is amazing that you can even see the tiny spider web. I love to see what catches people’s eye and what they take pictures of. I also love the edit!

  5. May 28, 2010 2:36 pm

    Wow..look at that little lonely clothes pin. It looks so sad. Hopefully he and the spider became close friends.

    Again, I love the edit!!

  6. May 28, 2010 5:21 pm

    I love the edits you did on them! The whole tone and feel of the photo!

    I need a good macro lens, too 🙂

  7. May 28, 2010 8:40 pm

    I love the photos, and I love your commentary even more!

  8. May 29, 2010 1:37 am

    Is it weird to think these are beautiful pictures?!? I mean, it’s a closepin! But I love it!

  9. May 30, 2010 10:16 am

    Girl, that is so beautiful. You are such a talent when it comes to taking pictures and writing. You should frame that one, it’s so beautiful.

    Sorry I have been MIA the last few days. I’ll do my best to catch up here in the upcoming week.

  10. June 1, 2010 4:09 pm

    Truly wonderful photo. I love the cobweb. There’s a lot of emotion in the photo.

  11. June 1, 2010 11:50 pm

    I love the photo. Fantastic job!

  12. June 3, 2010 7:52 pm

    The clothespin is cute…something I would shoot, as would Amy (Artistically Amy). I have a macro zoom lens, but sometimes use an overhead projector lens in front of my 18-135. At 135mm I get some amazing macros. Works better in natural light for me. Jeff

Leave a Reply

