Skip to content

Dirty Hula Girl and a Bird’s Nest

June 12, 2010

I’m joining the fun a little late.  Macro Friday is a cool meme that you should really check out if you enjoy macro photography.   It’s hosted by Laura from Blogging from Bolivia.  She’s really interesting and takes great pictures.  Check her out!

I once was a beauty.  I lived on a lovely aisle at a climate controlled Big Lots. 

Other than the occasional shopper watching me wiggle or checking out my skirt, it was a fine life.

I’ve since fallen on hard times. 

I’m determined to make the most of my tragic living conditions.  If I pose just so, and don’t look behind me,  maybe I can pretend that there isn’t a bird’s nest almost on my head.  I feel so dirty.

How did I get here from there?

Poor girl, hope your living conditions are better than hers!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2010 4:03 pm

    I love the flip flops in the wreath!

  2. June 12, 2010 4:23 pm

    Love it!!! I truly hope she finds acceptable digs. Love that wreath, I need it on my front porch!

  3. June 12, 2010 5:37 pm

    Haha I love what you wrote!! The photos are great – I really like the detail in the second one.

    Very neat wreath 😉

  4. June 12, 2010 10:13 pm

    What a cheery wreath. Great photos and lovely story. Those flip-flops are too cute.
    Following you on Twitter.

  5. June 13, 2010 1:56 am

    I’m loving the macro friday photos, and I’m REALLY loving this wreath!

  6. June 13, 2010 6:36 am

    LOL!! Your dialogue is cracking me up this morning!

Leave a Reply

