Skip to content

Ahhchheee, Ahhhchhee, Oooooohhh

June 14, 2010

When Caroline Mullinax was about two years old, she’d pretend she was racing.  She’d stoop down and look across her grandmother’s den at some invisible finish line and she’d say, “Ahhchheee (ready), Ahhhchhee(set), Oooooohhh(go) and she’d take off running all over the house.  She was seriously the cutest little somebody that you’ve ever seen. 

 When she was tiny, I was at the age that I enjoyed playing with a two-year old more than anything. (It would still be a couple of years before I’d discover boys.)

She’s grown up to be a wonderful lady.  A fact that makes me feel very old.

She’s training for the Nike Women’s Half Marathon in  October.  She’s a member of The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s (LLS) Team In Training.  They hope to raise money to stop these cruel blood cancers. 

If you can offer support, financial or just encouragement.  Stop by her site.  Her words are just like Caroline, sweet and inspiring.   She’s running for a close friend’s four-year old nephew who is battling leukemia.  As well as many other friends and family who have touched her life. 

I encourage you to read what she’s written and help if you can. 

I sincerely believe that she’ll exceed her goal! 

What are you waiting for? Ahhchhee, Ahhchhee, Oooooohhh!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 8:51 am

    I’m on my way to check out her site.

    On a totally different note…You are such an engaging and creative writer. Does it just come natural or have you taken classes after HS/College? You certainly have a knack Girl!

  2. June 14, 2010 9:08 am

    Good for her! And good for you for spreading the word.

  3. Caroline permalink
    June 14, 2010 9:11 am

    Thanks Carol Anne!!! I appreciate you spreading the word and I always LOVE hearing your stories of my childhood. SO funny 🙂 xoxo

  4. June 14, 2010 9:15 am

    Good luck to her and you are wonderful for helping spread the word!

  5. June 14, 2010 10:38 am

    That’s amazing. I love to hear about people who are consciously making a difference.

  6. June 14, 2010 2:11 pm

    Good luck to Caroline, and our prayers for all those who suffers from the big C. Both my hubby and I have lost close relatives to its different forms…

  7. June 14, 2010 2:12 pm

    People like Caroline, well, the world needs more of them.

    Thanks for the visit this morning and for making me chuckle… loudly!

    Signed,

    The Gullet Queen ; )

  8. June 14, 2010 11:26 pm

    I’m heading over there now. Thanks for sharing this, Lula!!

Leave a Reply

