Skip to content

Relax

June 18, 2010

Lavender!

I love it!  It’s said to aid in relaxation.  I use the essential oil in linen sprays and soaps.  Love it! I also put a few drops of it onto my laundry just before I put it in the dryer.  It makes the whole load smell so good. 

I’ve got this growing in the yard at the beach and my five-year old, Sam, always picks some to put in our bedrooms.  Especially if we have guests.  He likes to tuck some under our pillows.  I don’t know if it helps snuff out the noise that comes along with sleeping at our house!  But, it’s the best I can do.

To see some really cool macro photos, or enter your own, check out Macro Fridays at Blogging from Bolivia!


Sleep well,

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 7:57 am

    LL – I LOVE this picture! I’ve been trying to get a good picture of my lavender with no success! Beautiful picture! And it’s one of my favorite scents. Sam’s a sweet kid…everytime you talk about him I fall in love with him a little more 🙂

  2. June 18, 2010 8:27 am

    This is gorgeous – love the bokeh.

  3. June 18, 2010 8:57 am

    Beautiful picture. I love the scent of lavender too except it’s in a bottle.

  4. June 18, 2010 9:00 am

    Beautiful! I love the smell of lavender too!

  5. June 18, 2010 9:08 am

    He is such a sweet boy! You have such good kids, LL! Lavender, while smelling nice, is also my fave color! That macro photo is AWESOME!!!!

  6. June 18, 2010 9:10 am

    I thought I had lavender in my yard, but it looks nothing like that! Now I don’t know what I’ve got.

  7. June 18, 2010 10:02 am

    Are you kidding me?! That is AMAZING!!!

  8. June 18, 2010 11:20 am

    Am I ever going to get to test the creations made by my dear sweet LL?

  9. June 18, 2010 12:56 pm

    Such a pretty flower, love the bluish violet color. I could sure use some aid in relaxation, maybe I should consider buying one for our garden. Thanks for sharing.

  10. June 18, 2010 1:03 pm

    This is absolutely GORGEOUS!! Wow!!! I love the background – all those lines and bokeh are amazing. The colors are beautiful! And the part that’s in focus is so sharp and detailed – just beautiful. I LOVE it!! 🙂

  11. June 18, 2010 7:58 pm

    Love this.. You have a grat eye.. Still love the clothespin though!!!:)

  12. June 24, 2010 7:39 pm

    Nice shot of the lavendar. We have some growing in pots on the deck…wonderful smell and helps me relax.

Leave a Reply

