Skip to content

Splish Splash

June 18, 2010

As we’re running from the “Po Po” on our manic SC road trip, we stumbled onto this cool “sprayground.” Wish our town had one of these, it’s great!

The following scene will forever be etched in my memory. 

“A little drip never hurt anyone!”

“I don’t know what the big deal is. Come here Sam, what do you think?”

Neither of them had any idea that this was about to happen! It was too delicious for words!   And before they knew what hit them, they each had a gullet full!

The whole experience looks like it left Mack a little shell-shocked!

But, with his heart in his gullet, he muddled through.  He wasn’t letting that little bucket of water stop him.  He persevered. 

After all, there were water cannons to fire and brothers to torment!

After a full day at the sprayground, Sam was ready for a break.  Next stop….filling our gullets of course!

The only negative was this guy.  He parked and watched my kids, the only ones on the playground in a very creepy way.  I thought I was going to have to kick him in the gullet.  And I would! So, I got up and started taking pictures of him.  And you know what, the creeper left.  I think I may have creeped him out.  That or he was anticipating a swift kick to the gullet and figured it was time to move along!

You can blame thank the nerd mafia for my abuse of the word “gullet.”

header 150x150

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 6:26 pm

    Wow…that was a gullet full of “gullet”!!!

    O.K…the stalker guy is just creepy. I would have got a lump in my gullet!!

    But the water bucket dump….it was delicious. I love it that you didn’t warn them!! You are hilarious.

  2. June 18, 2010 7:07 pm

    I never thought of keeping a camera with you as a resourceful weapon, but it totally would be! So sorry for the creeper – totally ruins the mood! We have a park like that down here and are going for the first time on Tuesday for a b-day.

    I LOVED all your gullets…though not the “abuse” comment at the end – HA!

    Thanks SO much for joining in!!! You’re the bestest, LL!

  3. June 18, 2010 9:06 pm

    Ah… what a cool way to use “gullet’!

    But the stalker/creeper/weirdo not so cool!

  4. June 18, 2010 10:45 pm

    What great pictures! And I think it was brilliant to start taking pictures of the creep. It probably freaked him right out! Great use of the WOW!

  5. June 18, 2010 11:18 pm

    Very clever and resourceful of you! And that park looks like a total kick! I think there are some here in Utah, but none around our town. Darn it!

  6. June 19, 2010 9:23 am

    Those pictures were so great! They looked like they had so much fun! And the creepy guy? Kudos to you for taking action and letting him know he was not welcome to watch your kids like that! I recently had a creepy experience at a doctors office. A guy started asking me all kinds of questions about my kids and what school they go to and everything. I finally just had to be rude and tell him I wasn’t giving him the info. *shiver* Weird!

  7. June 19, 2010 12:35 pm

    What a fun little park! I wish I had something like that around me. Great pics! ^_^

    Oh and OMG on the creepy creeper! Eeek! Makes me shutter just thinking about it. LMAO at “gullet”.

  8. June 19, 2010 2:58 pm

    So, a technical question…were you just using one lens? If so, which? Because in one shot they are far away, then you got close on the next one. Did you just move with lightening speed or what?

    I knew what you were up to with the whole gullet thing….but WOW…that was some serious gullet usage.

    Funny about the stalker (not ha ha funny, but ironic funny), because I took my kids to the park this week, and while I was there, I had the strangest sensation that one of the people there was a crazy weirdo. I even sent out a tweet about it.

  9. June 20, 2010 4:19 am

    What a creeper! Ick! But I love the spray park! I’ve never seen anything like that!

Leave a Reply

