Skip to content

Macro Friday’s Marina Edition

June 25, 2010

Laura of Blogging from Bolivia hosts Macro Friday.  It gives us a chance to play with some photos up close and personal.  If you’ve got something to share, or just like to see some creative close-ups, check her out!

My boys and I set out to Edisto beach this past week.  It was beautiful and peaceful and offered many beautiful photo ops.  I’ve got tons of pictures that I want to share.  I’ve got pelicans, herons, bottlenose dolphins, egrets and three fantastic looking boys.  But, the internet connection where I am right now is spotty at best! 

Check back with me this weekend, hopefully I’ll have a better internet connection by then!

This rope lined the dock at the marina.  I liked the lines. Probably because they’re leading us somewhere fun!  Come back by and I’ll show you where!

Have a wonderful weekend!  And don’t forget to link up!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2010 8:13 am

    Very cool!! Can’t wait to see more!

  2. June 25, 2010 8:17 am

    Awesome, LL! We miss you! Hope you guys are having a blast!

  3. June 25, 2010 8:20 am

    Oh, I love this! Hoping to get a macro lens this year. I love those details you can capture with them. Beautiful shot!

  4. June 25, 2010 8:37 am

    Very cool picture!! You are so creative! I love it!

  5. June 25, 2010 9:05 am

    Hey, that’s pretty cool! I had no idea what it was until I read what you wrote. Love it!

  6. June 25, 2010 11:44 am

    This is wonderful – I love the DOF here. I didn’t even know what it was until you told us. Great work.

  7. June 25, 2010 12:19 pm

    What a neat pic! I am curious, what lens did you use? Just wondering. ^_^

  8. June 25, 2010 12:25 pm

    I love this picture. It draws your eye. Good capture!

  9. June 25, 2010 12:35 pm

    very cool! I am addicted to ropes/bricks/pipes etc. as well, because I love how they create a leading line.

  10. June 25, 2010 1:02 pm

    I just love the blue tones. Did you use a blue layer?? This is just so cool!! Great job.

  11. June 25, 2010 3:00 pm

    Awesome! Cant wait to see where it goes 🙂

  12. June 25, 2010 3:35 pm

    That is very cool! I can’t wait to get a macro lens!

  13. June 25, 2010 5:16 pm

    Very cool.. and well done.. My Daddy was in the NAVY so I have this thing for ropes. Great capture!

  14. June 25, 2010 9:33 pm

    Very creative! Love this one!

  15. June 25, 2010 11:30 pm

    Wow, this is a great shot! I really love the tone of this picture. Very well done!

  16. June 26, 2010 5:22 pm

    I love the detail! And the bokeh going along the top of the rope! Very cool shot!! 🙂

  17. June 28, 2010 9:13 pm

    Won’t you please just teach me how to take better pictures? I love every one you ever post!!!

Leave a Reply

