Skip to content

I Need Another Set of Eyes

June 30, 2010

It’s time for You Know You’re a Mom When-sdaze hosted by Arizona Momma at Our Daze in the Desert.  Click on her button to check out all the other entries. 

You know you’re a mom when…….

 

you’re trying to take a picture of this really hard to photograph kid.  And you’re so happy that he’s sitting still and looking in your direction that,

 

 

you don’t notice that your other kid has crawled into the fountain.

 

You especially know you’re a mom when you’re okay with it.  No one is around and you’re glad he’s having fun!

 

(While I was not watching him, he must have tucked his shirt in, in the front.  And left the back out. Not a look I’m crazy about! But, heck I didn’t notice he was in a fountain, the condition of his clothes may be asking a little much of myself.)

 

And you know you’re a nutty mom when you make big promises about getting his dad to build him one that he can play in at home.

 

In this mom’s defense, it was 100 degrees.  I didn’t let him steal people’s wishes or anything.  And no one asked me to get my kids and move along.

So, you know you’re a mom when…? Link up and tell us!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2010 8:14 am

    I love fountains and kids! I think I would’ve crawled right in there with him if I’d been there!

  2. June 30, 2010 8:22 am

    This is hysterical and I can totally relate. GREAT pics, though!

  3. June 30, 2010 8:26 am

    I would have been the one in the fountain. I can’t resist a fountain on a hot day. =)

  4. June 30, 2010 8:48 am

    HAHAHAHA!!! Great set up LL! I’m just waiting for AZM to get her linky up!

  5. June 30, 2010 9:05 am

    That’s so great that you captured it!! Too funny – I’m glad they had fun and I hope I can be the kind of mom like you that can let loose and go with the flow 🙂

  6. June 30, 2010 11:43 am

    How funny! Our posts sorta go with each other. Both about just letting them be kids!! Of course, you had yours up in a timely fashion whereas mine was ultra tardy. Sorry about that. I think I am becoming a worse and worse blogger! Doesn’t make for a very good host. I suppose I should step it up a smidge.

  7. June 30, 2010 11:50 am

    So hilarious! Funnier that you captured it and saw it after the fact! Reminds me of trying to take my profile pic on my camera’s auto timer, only to pull up the pictures and see my little Jackson making faces in the background. Oh…to be a kid again!

  8. June 30, 2010 11:55 am

    That is too funny! What a great catch on the pictures. They are fantastic!

  9. June 30, 2010 2:30 pm

    That’s great! Life is meant to be enjoyed!

  10. June 30, 2010 5:25 pm

    Hey!
    Thanks for stopping by today. These are beautiful photos! And fountains in 100 degree heat are BEGGING for children to play in them. It would have been criminal for you to have stopped the fun.

  11. June 30, 2010 7:41 pm

    I love it that you told him that Dad would make one at home. That’s my line for my kids all the time! ha ha….they think he can make anything!

    Great pictures!!

  12. Tracy permalink
    July 8, 2010 9:32 pm

    It doesn’t get much better than that… lots of happy and a sprinkling of mischief… you’ve got to love it!

Leave a Reply

