Skip to content

Sittin’ In the Mornin Sun, I’ll Be Sittin When the Evenin’ Come

July 7, 2010

Things have been a little lazy and uneventful around here the last two days.  And after our shark excitement the other day, I’m good with that.

Adam’s not, he’s driving us crazy since we haven’t let him go surfing. I guess we’re going to break down and take him late this afternoon or at the very least this weekend. We’re going to Huntington Beach tomorrow and are going to let the kids go seining.  We’re thinking about going to a ghost walk at Atalaya tomorrow night as well.  Because, really is their a better idea than freaking your kids out with ghost stories when you really like sleep?

So, if I’m boring you to death today, swing back by I’ll try to pick it up a little! 

This dock is on the creek side of Pawleys Island.   I snapped it this morning when we were down that way for lunch.

Here it is again after a little tampering. 

See you guys tomorrow!

Now, I’m just gonna sit at the dock of the bay
Watching the tide roll away
Oooo-wee, sittin’ on the dock of the bay
Wastin’ time

17 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 5:29 pm

    I’m anxious to hear about your ghost walk. We did one in our town but the scary factor was diluted by the extreme drunkeness of the guide.

    • July 7, 2010 5:35 pm

      At least is was a ghost walk and not a ghost ride, in that case the guide would have made it pretty scary!

  2. July 7, 2010 6:09 pm

    I want to be your IRL friend and hang out with you. SO BADLY.

  3. July 7, 2010 6:15 pm

    Liz, we’d have a good time!

  4. July 7, 2010 6:23 pm

    I LOVE Pawleys Island!! Grew up having family reunions there. So beautiful! Enjoy!!

  5. July 7, 2010 6:27 pm

    Love the “tampered” image. Did you use an IR filter on that? It looks kinda infrareddish. (I just made up that word. Let’s make it a real one.)

    • July 7, 2010 6:31 pm

      I used a Lightroom Preset, not sure it was infrareddish, maybe just sepiaish. Not sure that’s wordish either, but I kinda like it!

  6. July 7, 2010 8:14 pm

    Sigh. I love the way that second picture looks…you did a great job with it! It makes me want to be there!!

  7. July 7, 2010 8:36 pm

    You’ll have to tell me how the ghost tour is!!

  8. July 7, 2010 9:56 pm

    insert me whistling during the whistling part of the song. 😉 (that’s my favorite part!)

    I love lazy days. No wonder you love summer so much!!;)

    I love the picture in the sepia. The way the clouds almost glow!! Just beautiful. I’m in a creative funk right now so I’ll live vicariously through you!!

  9. July 8, 2010 1:15 am

    Beautiful picture! Both versions. You guys do the greatest stuff. I feel so boring!

  10. July 8, 2010 9:20 am

    Nice picture. I really love both. I love the colors in the first one, but the second is very antiquey. Very cool

  11. July 8, 2010 1:16 pm

    Love the photo! The sky is just gorgeous! It looks like it should be one of those windows desktop backgrounds 😉

  12. July 8, 2010 2:53 pm

    I’m just reading this post today, but WOW! Love that dock shot, both before and after. The clouds are amazing….you have a great eye, and I love that you are finding these things to snap while enjoying your vacation!

  13. July 11, 2010 4:50 pm

    We hang out inside. It’s still at least 100 when the kids go down to bed. 😦 but we’ll have movie night or play Wii. Or get frozen yogurt. We make due!

Trackbacks

  1. Groovy « Lula Lola

Leave a Reply

