Skip to content

Odds and Ends

August 4, 2010

I hope I’ll have some fun pictures to post later, cause my youngest boys are going surfing for the first time today. 

But, for now, I have a question.

This is more odd than end.

Green onions aren’t a normal snack for a five-year old? Are they?  

25 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2010 8:11 am

    I think the pose is more hysterical than what he’s actually eating. Too funny!

  2. August 4, 2010 8:37 am

    What a crazy kiddo!

  3. August 4, 2010 8:38 am

    Take what you can get by way of vegetables I guess.

  4. August 4, 2010 9:18 am

    This is great! I used to munch on chives when i was a kid. Not exactly the same thing, but close. 🙂

  5. August 4, 2010 9:28 am

    That is so very funny!! I’m not sure I have a witty answer, I’m laughing too hard at the picture.

  6. August 4, 2010 10:18 am

    ~laughing~…not that I’m an expert or anything…oh who are we kidding, I am an expert, and no, onions are not a normal snack. Go find the boy some fruit rollops…or a bag of sugar!

  7. August 4, 2010 10:39 am

    If I could get my youngest to eat anything green, I’d be thrilled. Even if it was green onions. Just make sure you have plenty of breathmints on hand.

  8. August 4, 2010 10:52 am

    Quite a developed palette for the little guy! I thought they were green beans at first!

  9. August 4, 2010 10:53 am

    This picture is awesome! I guess you could say…at least he’s eating veggies?

  10. August 4, 2010 11:16 am

    that’s awesome!!! 🙂

  11. August 4, 2010 11:23 am

    Ha ha HA!! That’s crazy. I’m NOT all together sure that it’s a normal snack…but then, normal is way overrated.

    P.S. It’s shark week on Discovery, and after what I watched last night, there aint a snowball’s chance in hell I’d be anywhere near the ocean 😉 Why do I watch, when I already have a very unhealthy fear?

  12. August 4, 2010 1:12 pm

    hey, i love the colors in this pic, btw! the green onions help your fun walls pop!

  13. August 4, 2010 1:49 pm

    LMAO!!! Nor is that pose!!!!

  14. August 4, 2010 1:52 pm

    That is such a boy move!!! I’m not sure about the green onion, but i’d be thrilled if my 7 year old son ate one!

    thanks for reading my guest post yesterday over at Empress’. 🙂

  15. August 4, 2010 3:06 pm

    I’ve never tried to eat them like that!

  16. August 4, 2010 5:28 pm

    The pose is priceless! Don’t get me wrong, cuz I love ’em, but I don’t think green onions are a snack for anybody…no matter what age!

  17. August 4, 2010 6:46 pm

    Hey whatever works for you, I guess. The pose is too much.

  18. August 4, 2010 9:15 pm

    Ha. Ha. Ha!!

    And the colors in your house are so fantastic – and PERFECT for this shot.

    PS – I just read the other post, and laughed out loud every time I read the word “boob.”

    Boob.

    Ha!

  19. August 5, 2010 8:35 am

    Only if he is trying to tame dragons. That picture is awesome. What a cutie.

  20. August 5, 2010 10:13 am

    Wow, I can honestly say that’s the first time I’ve seen or heard of anyone eating a green onion alone! But that pose is classic!!

  21. August 5, 2010 11:32 am

    LOVE the picture, but what really got to me is that I used to snack on chives when I was little!!! Oh, goodness…I have never seen another kid like the onion family like I did when I was little.

    I have goosebumps.

  22. August 5, 2010 11:56 am

    Ha!!!! That. is. Awesome!!!!! What a cute kid…and I’d be jumping for joy if my 6 year old boy ate onions…that’s definitely a good thing!

  23. August 5, 2010 12:56 pm

    To answer your question: not a chance my 5 year old would eat green onions for a snack… or anything green, for that matter!

  24. August 5, 2010 1:38 pm

    Surfing and little boys caught my eye but the imp eating green onions made me laugh out loud!! What a cutie! (And there’s no explaining little boys – ever)

    You might enjoy a story I’m posting at http://www.afacebookstory-oneclickaway.blogspot.com about mommies like us, little boys and what our lives might have been. I hope you will take a peek!

    The onions? Better than sour cream and onion chips, though let’s hope he loses the habit before his dating years!

    Elizabeth

  25. August 6, 2010 10:08 pm

    LOL Not at my house!

Leave a Reply

