Skip to content

When Your Son Chooses Your Accessories

August 18, 2010

You know you’re a mom When-sdaze is hosted by my friend Arizona Mamma over at Our Daze in the Desert! It’s a way to share the little things that remind us that we’re moms.

You know you’re a mom when on this kid’s first day of middle school,

He insists that you wear these…..

So you don’t make an ass of yourself in the car rider line.  True story.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 12:58 pm

    LOL Love it!

  2. August 18, 2010 2:14 pm

    Oh, Lord! He’s too young to care, isn’t he?! That’s too funny!

  3. August 21, 2010 9:50 am

    Hahaha! Well, hope his first day was great! By the way, your new site is looking good. Can’t wait to see the finished product! Mine should be done soon, as well. Can’t wait!

  4. August 21, 2010 10:32 pm

    Wha????? O.K. that’s like my nine year old telling me to “please not wear that ponytail..I don’t like it when you wear a ponytail!”

    I told him is opinion did not matter in this case! haha

  5. August 22, 2010 8:41 pm

    He’s as cute as he is kind!
    I posted an award for you on my blog today!

  6. August 22, 2010 10:45 pm

    You have the cutest boys! Just wait – this is only the first day of middle school. My son doesn’t even want me to pick him up or drop him off. Apparently, even my vehicle is too embarrassing.

    By the way, your new site is looking good!

  7. August 23, 2010 2:26 pm

    Wowee. First day of middle school. Big day! He’s such a heartthrob already – I don’t foresee that kid having ANY problems whatsoever.

    Mine? He doesn’t tell me what to wear or how to dress (I think it has to do with his inability to match his own clothes), but he does ask me not to speak in front of his friends. And I get the glare when I do.

    This is only encouragement to say the most ridiculous things I can think of, overusing modifiers such as “fresh” and “trippy” and “radical, dude.”

  8. August 23, 2010 9:57 pm

    I hope it all went well. We start tomorrow. And as much as I will hate having them gone, this past week has just been a whirlwind. It will be nice to get back to the calm quiet of my home.

  9. August 24, 2010 9:11 am

    First of all, your son is adorable! What a little heart-breaker. Secondly, love the stunnahs. Thirdly, that is hilarious.

Trackbacks

  1. Lula Lola

Leave a Reply

