Skip to content

Kindergarten Update

August 29, 2010

Do you remember these two

My five-year old and his future bride?

Sam’s best and oldest friend.(She was at the hospital the day he was born, can’t go back much further than that!)

Joined at the hip they’ve always been.  You may remember how her mom and I thought they needed to be separated once they got to real school. 

Well, guess what!  We changed our minds.  And left it to chance. 

And guess what else!   They’re together!

And I am really hoping that their teacher won’t be tempted to resign before the Christmas holidays!  Cause they’re two hands full!  No joke! 

I just had to mention, I had my zoom lens on my camera.  When I saw them, quite a distance away, I started snapping pictures.  Sam, who loves the camera, noticed immediately and never looked away!  That’s my boy, I can always count on him to be ready for his close-up!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2010 8:52 am

    So precious! Now, you really have to save those pictures for the little slide show they will be showing at the wedding! Wouldn’t that be something!

    Love the vibant colors!!

  2. August 29, 2010 9:06 am

    i love it! the first one is the sweetest! i was thinking about you last night and visited your (regular) URL. I’m really loving your new look!!! i can’t wait until it’s official!!

    i hope you are doing well and settling in now that he’s been in school for a little longer.

    • August 30, 2010 1:58 pm

      Me too, I’m ready for it to be done! I hope it won’t be much longer!
      I am doing a lot better. But, I’ve never watched the clock so much in all my life!

  3. August 29, 2010 11:38 am

    They are absolutely adorable…match made in heaven! But that teacher? Yeah, she may need to take a leave of absence! Such sweet pics, and great zoom!

  4. August 29, 2010 3:04 pm

    Yay! So sweet!

  5. Jill permalink
    August 29, 2010 4:05 pm

    Their teacher considers herself pretty lucky this year. I have a precious bunch this year! 🙂 We already have a family atmosphere. ❤ The mommies have done a wonderful job!

    • August 30, 2010 2:00 pm

      He loves it! He loves you and told me that Mrs. Dixon was “lovely as well.” His words, not mine! lol I hope they don’t get too comfortable though, they could get a little tough! 😛

  6. August 29, 2010 6:16 pm

    Those photos are absolutely adorable. I love how they’re sharing a towel!

    Lessons, please. How can I get my five year old to smile for the camera?!

    • August 30, 2010 2:01 pm

      It’s a fluke! He’s the only one that performs like a trick pony with the camera! Mack won’t even make eye contact!

  7. August 29, 2010 8:43 pm

    These shots are PRECIOUS! Love them! BTW, just saw parts of your new site. LOVE!

  8. August 30, 2010 12:33 am

    Well…then it was meant to be!! A match made in heaven!!

    Hope all is going well with you!! I know it’s hard to settle into the routine. Our kids start school this week…I’m sort of panicked about it!

    • August 30, 2010 2:03 pm

      I’m still panicked! The whole routine thing stresses me out so much! I prefer flying by the seats of our pants so much more! Hope it goes well for you all!

  9. August 30, 2010 9:55 am

    I think their adventures in school will make for great blog fodder. I love the pictures.

  10. August 30, 2010 3:54 pm

    They are really SO cute! How wonderful they have been lifelong friends and to have each other in kindergarten class together must be so comforting for them! Is it getting any easier for you? I had a rough day this past Thursday when my daughter had her 1st day of preschool. I came home to an empty house and cried. Of course, I had to go back and start the pick up only 1hr 45mins later but it was still hard!

  11. August 30, 2010 10:21 pm

    I can’t wait to hear about the trouble, er I mean adventures, they have together in school! And who knows…maybe one day you’ll be showing these pictures on their wedding day 🙂

  12. August 31, 2010 12:16 am

    I think it’s the sweetest thing that they were put together by “fate.” They are just the cutest pair…I can’t stand it!

  13. September 2, 2010 10:41 pm

    Us moms of boys really need good daughters in law. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for both of us.

Leave a Reply

