Skip to content

Feeling like a Winner even if I’m just a Finalist

September 12, 2010

Pioneer Woman had a photo assignment and the theme for this week was “funny”.  I actually saw Leslie from Crunchy Betty’s funny entry and had to check out the contest.  On a whim, I entered a funny picture of Sam.  Truthfully, I didn’t think it would even be noticed.

I sat down at the computer tonight after taking a long nap and decided to flip over to her blog.  The finalists pictures are always great, and I just wanted to see the other entries.  I actually screamed when I scrolled down and saw Sam!

I can always count on that child for a camera ready moment!

I feel like I’ve won something, even though I’ve just made the finals!

So, seriously, it’s an honor just being nominated!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    September 12, 2010 7:24 pm

    I saw this one this morning, and thought it was really funny! I love the face! : )

    I had entered one of our son, but he didn’t make the cut. : ( But I feel now like I know a real celebrity!

    Congratulations!!!

  2. September 12, 2010 7:30 pm

    LL…I saw that one but didn’t kow it was Sam!! CONGRATS to you!! That’s awesome and I’m all excited like I won something – and I didn’t even enter!!

  3. September 12, 2010 7:38 pm

    that picture is awesome and totally deserves recognition!!

  4. September 12, 2010 9:16 pm

    Oh my gosh! Awesome! You couldn’t be more deserving!!

  5. September 13, 2010 1:15 am

    SO exciting lady! That is just so cool! And for reals – that picture cracks me! That child of yours is quite the ham! 😉

  6. September 13, 2010 8:07 am

    That is perfection, I love it.

  7. September 13, 2010 6:24 pm

    How exciting Girl! And your picture is so awesome. I’m heading over to her blog to check it out.

  8. September 13, 2010 7:49 pm

    Good for you. I love Sam’s freckles.

  9. September 13, 2010 8:13 pm

    Congrats! That is an awesome photo! How do you get your kids to be so cooperative in front of a camera?!

  10. September 13, 2010 8:19 pm

    LL, I love this shot!! Too funny….so glad that you got some recognition for it, and that you actually sent it in!

  11. September 14, 2010 12:22 pm

    Perfect….He should win hands down!! So..what’s up with your blog? It doesn’t update in my reader anymore and on my blog roll it doesn’t update either???

    • September 18, 2010 7:56 pm

      I’m not sure what’s up with it! Hopefully, the lady working on my blog will finish switching it soon!

  12. September 14, 2010 2:58 pm

    Hahaha! This pictures is awesome! Congrats!

    I am so stupid. Apparently I can’t read and somehow missed that your site was up and going. I kept watching my little link on my blog that tells me when my friends post new posts and I thought it was strange you hadn’t posted in so long. Duh! Now I know and I don’t have to wonder how you are anymore. 🙂

  13. September 14, 2010 5:49 pm

    Oooh EXCITING!! I always love looking at the Pioneer Woman contests… I’m going to look for your photo right now!

  14. September 16, 2010 5:17 am

    I was so excited when I saw that picture with your name underneath!! I was like, “I KNOW her!!!”

    you are so famous now 🙂

  15. September 16, 2010 9:17 pm

    I LOVE that picture!! It reminds me of those Norman Rockwell paintings. Your son has got it all…looks, charisma, humor. I love it 🙂

  16. September 18, 2010 7:24 pm

    That photo is great! Congrats on being a finalist…how fun is that?

  17. September 28, 2010 10:07 pm

    LOVE that picture…priceless!

Leave a Reply

