Skip to content

Look What the Cat Dragged In

November 3, 2010

So, here I am. I’m back……

 

I appreciate the emails so much!  I figured I was gone so long that I was forgotten!

So, here’s the cliff notes version of  what I’ve been up to.   I’ll do a little more filling in the gaps soon!

  • Had a wonderful vacation with the family and friends.
  • Came home and suffered through the Post Disney Funk.  I’m pretty sure that a man who bathed in a water fountain in the “Boneyard” at Animal Kingdom was at fault.  That and the fact that I couldn’t catch Mack before drinking out of said fountain.
  • My desktop computer crashed.  Totally crashed.
  • I lost my laptop’s charger.  Thought I left it at WDW, but the nice folks at the Wilderness Lodge weren’t able to locate it. I thought it was gone for good.  But, it turned up exactly where any sane person would have looked for it first, in my kid’s trick or treat bags.  It was better than a full-sized Snicker Bar!
  • I had an episode with my son’s very mean-spirited soccer coach.  Not one of my proudest parenting moments.  It was a  situation that needed to be addressed, but the way I handled it was a little off.   It has inspired a rap of sorts by Mack.  “Don’t mess with Mack or his Mama will attack, she might break your back.”   I must video and share.
  • Experienced the horror of a bladder infection, and am pretty sure no one wants to hear about it.   But, thought I’d throw it out there!
  • I was asked in line at the bank if I was expecting.  No ma’am, not expecting to get my feelings hurt.

And so, that’s the short version.  I’ve got tons of pictures and stories to share.  Thanks for not forgetting about me!  I sure haven’t forgotten about you!  I’m certainly ready to be back!

And hopefully, my new blog will be complete pretty soon.   I haven’t been able to do my part in finishing it up since I’ve been home. Hopefully I can work it out this week too.

Glad to be back in blogland!  It’s awfully nice to be here!

 

21 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 3:41 pm

    Um, I’d really like to know more about the soccer incident if you’re interested in sharing.

  2. November 3, 2010 3:42 pm

    WOOO FREAKIN’ HOO! I just tweeted your return!

    I’m SOOO happy you are back, and I want to hear about it ALL!

    Love ya, LL!

  3. November 3, 2010 3:48 pm

    Oh, how we’ve missed you!! Happy to “see” you again!

  4. Kay Horton permalink
    November 3, 2010 3:58 pm

    I was thinking about FBing you today to find out if you were OK. I am glad you are back in communication! I have missed you and the blogs.

  5. November 3, 2010 4:09 pm

    So glad you’re back – you were definitely missed 🙂

    And I can’t wait to hear about the soccer incident!!

  6. November 3, 2010 4:11 pm

    I can’t wait to hear all of your stories, your presence has definitely been missed. I’m even willing to hear about the bladder infection if that means you’ll be around more! Sometimes a break is needed though. WELCOME BACK!

  7. November 3, 2010 4:27 pm

    Yey!!!! I missed you! Can’t wait to see pictures!

  8. November 3, 2010 4:47 pm

    Missed you!! Was just thinking about you the other day and wondering where you went! Can’t wait to see the pictures!

  9. November 3, 2010 5:19 pm

    So glad you’ve returned! Can’t wait to catch up!

  10. November 3, 2010 5:51 pm

    After all that, I think you are quite forgiven for your absence!

  11. November 3, 2010 6:08 pm

    YAHOO! I’m so glad you are back and posting. I’m willing to hear all the details. I’m sorry about the bladder infection. They suck.

  12. November 3, 2010 6:17 pm

    Welcome back! You have been busy and sounds like you have some stories to tell. So good to hear you’re back, I’ve been wondering 🙂

  13. November 3, 2010 8:05 pm

    Looks like you are the Tweet of the night!

    So glad you are back and had a wonderful vacation.

    The dreaded desktop crash, oh no! I’ve been there, done that, NO FUN!

    Sorry to hear about your laptop charger, but glad you found it!

    Can’t wait to hear about the soccer episode! You go Girl!

    Bladder infection? Been there, done that too! NO FUN!

    And did you give the lady at the bank a dirty look?

    Glad you’re back in the blogosphere. You were missed.

  14. November 3, 2010 9:48 pm

    I missed you, LL!! Just think of how much you will have to blog about now! Just in your welcome back post there are about 12 ideas.

    And bladder infections? Hate, hate, hate them and can feel your pain. At least I hope that was your pain. Maybe I’d better go pee.

    Yay!! Glad you’re back, and super glad I’m getting you on email now.

  15. November 3, 2010 11:19 pm

    So excited to see you back! I wanted to e-mail you myself, but I had a problem with my internet service. Grrr!

    Bladder infections SUCK and I hope you are feeling better. Can’t wait to hear all about your adventures!

  16. November 3, 2010 11:29 pm

    I had been wondering about you! I think I am pretty much where I am with the whole blogging thing. Sometimes the mood strikes, and I post…but otherwise…eh. Whatever. But I still like to hear from you!!!

  17. November 4, 2010 3:19 pm

    She’s BA-ACK!! So glad you didn’t get swallowed up by WDW! I was wondering about all the possibly terrible things that might have happened to you…then I remember there was another time when you dropped off the face ot the Bl-earth (get it?) and figured that is just what happened. Can’t wait to hear all of your stories. I’m ready to be entertained…but no pressure!! 😉

  18. November 4, 2010 9:45 pm

    I have seriously missed you so much! And I was totally worried about you!!! I’m so happy you’re back!

  19. November 6, 2010 9:36 pm

    I’m so glad you are back!! I’ve missed you! I never knew I could miss a blog friend, but I’ve certainly missed you! I’m anxious to hear your many adventures! Welcome back!

  20. November 11, 2010 1:32 am

    Well, I’m a big idiot. I finally figured out why I wasn’t getting your updates in my Google Reader…. because for some reason I had the new site bookmarked. D’oh! I’m glad I didn’t miss much of your bloggy goodness while I got my stuff figured out. Welcome back!

  21. November 15, 2010 4:45 pm

    I am sooooo happy that you’re back! YAY! I’ve missed you!

Leave a Reply

