Skip to content

Pushing Every Button But the Easy Button

December 31, 2010

Sam knows where all of the buttons are located.

(Stinker Sam)

 

The ones that really make his brothers nuts.

And yesterday, he spent the day pushing them.

He pushed and pushed.

And pushed and pushed.

I tried to let them deal with it themselves, but finally decided that I had better step in before someone throttled him.

So,  I sent him to his room for a time out.

I told him to come out when he could behave himself.

A long, long, long time passed.

Adam and Mack peacefully worked on a puzzle with their dad.

More time passed.

Peace and quiet.

All was right with the world.

Eventually, little Mr. Mischief strolled out of his room.

And I asked,  “Well?  Are you sweet now?”

He answered while nodding and wrinkling his little nose, “Yes, ma’am.  Took a long time, didn’t it?”

(Sweet Sam)

Some days it does.  Some days it does.

Hope y’all are behaving this New Years Eve!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2010 10:44 am

    HAHAHAHA! He seriously said that?!? That’s hysterical! But oh-so-honest!

  2. December 31, 2010 1:58 pm

    But oh so cute! Bound to get some buttons pushed with everyone home together.

  3. December 31, 2010 5:30 pm

    aww, that made me smile!

  4. January 1, 2011 2:26 pm

    Now that is one fabulous story! He might be a button pusher, (I have a few of those myself) but he seems to have the strength of character to gather himself and get his button pushing under control.

    I’ve missed you, girl. Glad you’re back.

  5. January 1, 2011 6:23 pm

    Oh my gosh, he couldn’t be cuter! At least he’s honest, LL!

    Happy New Year!

  6. January 1, 2011 6:56 pm

    I heart him. That was too funny. It reminds me of when I ask Gunne if he’s looking to get a time out and he goes, “Hhhmmm….” Like he’s actually considering it.

  7. January 2, 2011 5:04 am

    I think I love him!! Adorable!

  8. January 2, 2011 6:45 pm

    Oh, how he reminds me of my Mason. : )

  9. January 3, 2011 1:35 pm

    Your pictures just captured the sweet and the stinker faces so perfectly!

    And isn’t it funny how going from the sweet to the stinker phase often takes just a split second… but going the opposite way tends to take a lot longer? Why IS that, exactly?

Leave a Reply

