Skip to content

Danimals Crush Cups; Who thought this was a good idea?

February 17, 2010

I, for one, am not sure if the convenience of not having to use a spoon is worth it.

When you take your kids to the grocery store, you come home with things that you don’t need.  It’s just the way it is.  Yogurt is a pretty good snack.  And Lord knows, my kids snack.  They graze like cattle all day long.  

So, I was coerced into buying Danimals Crush Cups at the grocery store recently.  I don’t know if you’ve heard of these, but the selling point is, you get to eat yogurt without a spoon.  Straight out of the cup.  Kind of like people who feed their cats straight out of the can.  No silverware required means you don’t have a spoon to wash. 

Mack very much enjoyed the crush cups!

The thing is, you have a kid to wash afterwards.  I’m just not sure it was a good idea.  

My spoons are easier to clean. You see, they'll be still when I wash them.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cyborger permalink
    March 22, 2010 11:43 pm

    No offense to you or your kids but you can eat Yogurt from Crush Cups without getting messy. Besides he looks way too old to have food on his face even for Crush Cups.

  2. March 28, 2010 11:27 am

    Looks like a failed invention to me. I don’t she how you can crush something against your face and not get messy. I’d much rather wash a stationary spoon than a happy wiggly child.

    Super cute fella you have there!

Leave a Reply

